Rumi - Way of the Heart
 
 
RumiMusic TracksCreditsEventsReviewsSuggested Linkscontact.htmHome
 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Date Place Time Details Additional Info

 

PAST EVENTS

Date Place Time Details Additional Info
7/2/12

Sacred Arts Retreat@Abode of the Message New Lebanon, NY

7:30PM with Yuval Ron, Oud

5/26/12

The Wheel of Wellbeing 1575 Westwood Blvd. Los Angeles, CA

8:00PM with Yuval Ron, Oud
Norik Manoukian, woodwind

To register: opencenter.org/ibn-arabi

Friday, November 4th, 2011

Columbia University
Ibn Arabi and Rumi Conference at Althschull Auditorium, International Affairs Building 420 W 118th St. NYC NY

6:00PM to 9:30PM ECSTATIC POETRY and STORIES Of RUMI, with Omar Tekbilek

To register: opencenter.org/ibn-arabi

Saturday 11/6/10

Levantine Cultural Center
5998 W. Pico Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA  90035
310.657.5511

8:00PM
    ECSTATIC POETRY and STORIES Of RUMI, with Yuval Ron, musician on the Oud

    No Cover Charge

Sponsored by southern California Science of Spirituality

 

Wednesday
10/20/10
Omega Institute's Lake Theater 8:00PM No Cover Charge with Amir Vahab
Saturday 9/27/08 1255 Fifth Ave. Suite 2F @ 107th St. NYC 8:00PM $15.00 at door Info and reservations: 212.875.7836
Friday 5/30/08 Repertory High School for the Theater Arts 11:00AM Part
of the Carnegie Cultural Exchange program with Turkey week
Accompanied by Amir Vahab
Friday 12/14/07 Rumi in the 21st Century 2:30PM The Way of the Heart" accompanied by Paul Butler, saxophone and Chinese flute; Hoagy Wing, drums Haverford College, stokes Auditorium
370 Lancaster Ave. Haverford, PA 19041
Saturday 12/15/07 Rumi in the 21st Century 2:30PM The Way of the Heart" accompanied by Paul Butler, saxophone and Chinese flute; Hoagy Wing, drums Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
3680 Walnut St. Philadelphia PA 19104
10/14/07 In Celebration of Rumi 7:15PM Presenter of Coleman Barks

Temple of Understanding

Friday, 9/28/07 Auditorium, Modern Language Building, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor 7PM Celebrating 800th anniversary of Rumi's birth www.RumiNations800.com, Accompanied by Mehdi Asadi Ney, vocals, santour and tar
Sunday 6/17/07 NY Open Center 83 Spring St. NYC 8PM With film "Rumi -- Turning Ecstatic..." Tina Petrova Ticket Central 212.279.4200
Saturday 6/9/07 Science of Spirituality Center, Amityville, NY 1PM Awakening Divine Love, meditation retreat 631.691.7100
Saturday 6/2/07 Rowe Conference Center Rowe MA 8PM Weekend retreat, Rumi's Ecstatic poetry with Dr. Vidich www.rowecenter.org
Saturday 4/14/07 Science of Spirituality Center, AmityVille, NY 3PM Into the Light and Beyond, a Yoga Retreat  
Thursday 3/29/07 United Nations, Hamorjold Auditorium, 1st Ave. @ 46h St. NYC 2PM Feng Shui Society 6th Anniversary  
Saturday 2/3/07 One Spirit Learning Alliance, 330 W 38th St. NYC 2PM Year end celebration  
Sunday 12/17/06 Huntington 3PM NY Rumi Death Anniversary www.rowecenter.org
Saturday 11/18/06 NY Open Center, 83 Spring St. NYC 8PM with Amir Vahab  
Friday 9/15/06 Edinburgh Sufi Symposium 8PM sponsor: Int'l Assoc. of Sufism with Taneen music group  
Sunday 12/18/05 Huntington 5PM Sufi Circle NY Rumi Day
Saturday 10/15/05 Hotel New Yorker
6PM NewLife Expo  
Saturday 6/25/05 NY Open Center, 83 Spring St. NYC 8PM with Amir Vahab  
6/14/05 Sufi Books, 227 W. Broadway, NYC 8PM with Amir Vahab  
Saturday 12/6/03 NY Open Center, 83 Spring St. NYC 8PM with Amir Vahab  

 

Listen to the sound of the reed
Listen to its plaintive notes,
For, ever since it was cut off from the reed-bed
It has been telling the tale of separation.
I want a heart torn by separation
That I may unfold to such a one
The pain of love...
For everyone who is separated far
From his source
Wishes back the time when he were one with it.

To top